Roles User Guide
The Tehama platform currently defines three roles: Admin, Manager, and Staff Member.
General Role Information
This section explains what the various roles can do with respect to their own organization.
The following table provides a brief overview of the three roles in Tehama:
|Has full access||Have full access except for billing/invoicing||Can access rooms they've been added to and approved to access|
|Has full management capabilities||Are able to manage their own organization and add, edit, remove teams, team members and policies but cannot delete the organization||Can edit their own profile, and can access rooms they've been added to and approved to access|
|Receives all approval notifications for Rooms and Room membership|
Note that there is only 1 Admin per organization but the Admin can transfer their role to another member of their organization by selecting another member and making them an Admin.
Roles and their permissions vis-a-vis Room management
This section is a bit more complicated and applies to both Managers/Admins. For the purpose of this section consider Manager to mean Manager/Admin.
Note that people with the Staff role have no permissions with respect to Room management.
The roles and permissions of Managers change for Rooms depending on whether their organization is:
- Owner+Connected: Their organization created the room and is paying for it.
- User-only: Their organization has been added to a room that another organization is paying for and has connected.
- User+Owner: They've created and are paying for a room but it's connected to another org.
- Connected-only: They've connected the room that another organization is paying for.
The following table outlines the roles and the permissions associated with Room management:
|Full control/approval of membership and policies||Can propose team members for membership to room||Can propose team members for membership to room||Full control/approval of membership and policies|
|Full control/approval of tools/tool configurations.||Can request new tools/tool configurations that will be approved by the Owner/Connected organization.||Can add new tools/tool configurations||Do not control tool configurations but set policies|
|Full control of connection and audit of work||No audit||Access to audit||Full control of connection and audit of work|
|Admin (not Manager) can delete audit information||Admin (not Manager) can delete audit information|